Jefferson County Historical Society

All transcriptions are copyrighted by the Jefferson County Historical Society and are available for your personal use only. They are not to be sold or reproduced for any commercial purpose, or used on any other web site.


Jefferson County Leader, Oct. 26, 1866

Representatives at the 13th annual meeting of the Jefferson County Baptist Church:

Bethlehem: G.E. Frost, H. Lee, William McKay

Lebanon: L. W. Weaver, H. Bailey

Sandy: T.C. Moss, J. M. Hensley

Swashey: J.P. Cape, J. Cape

Rock Springs: Thomas Johns

Pilgrim Rest: W. O. Gibson, D. Hale

Cedar Hill: S. Meadley, B. Helterbrand

Indian Creek: N. Reed, R.N. Gaub

Big Springs: T. Burns, W. Stephens

Calvary: J. Reed

Little Merimac: C.W. Hoff, L. Belew

New Harmony: S. Frazier

Hope Wll:  no representative